NFR Awards


Bareback Horse

Blue Tooth - Limmer

Saddle Bronc Horse

Bandit - Wanaka

Bucking Bull

Sponsored by Fred’s Fencing

Geronimo - Parklee


Rope and Tie Horse

Willy – Bruce Thomas

Steer Wrestling Horse

Yellow – Mike Nichol

Barrel Race Horse

Methven – Jenny Atkinson

Heading Horse

Smokey – Bruce Thomas

Heeling Horse

Cracker – Ross Brown

Steer Wrestling Horse of NFR

Molly – Merv Church Snr

Bull Fighter of the Year

Richard Harden

Pick Up Rider of the Year

Clarry Church

Most Points in BB & SB at NFR

John Hughes